When the Sky Falls

You did not get why I was like that

You did not know, so it is okay

I never wanted you to find out

Because I knew it would hurt you the most

 

You did not know, so it is okay

I know you loved me a lot

You wanted me to get better grades at school

You were trying to discipline me and it’s okay

 

I never wanted you to find out

So I would hide my diary,

My cuts, my scars, my tears

I hid it all behind a heavy smile

 

I knew it would hurt you the most

Because I was and always will be your little girl

You always did what was best for me

And for that I love you beyond what words can describe

 
I don’t care what they say

I know you better than anyone else

When the sky falls

I know you will always be my hero ❤

Leave a Reply

